Snapseed_edited_edited.jpg
Guillaume Eymard
Guillaume Eymard
Guillaume Eymard
GE_Eymard_Jan2022-338

One can photograph a person one thousand times.

For nearly fifteen years, my photography has mainly focused on portraiture and live performance.

 

The uniqueness of a face is not only defined by its curves and singularities:

a portrait is a poem . It must reveal a model's specific mood, through an infinite quantity of potential micro-expressions.

I see photography as a form of live performance in its own right. Labour, ambition and precision make space for emotion and improvisation. Each session is unique and reveals its very own set of unimaginable surprises ready to unfold.

After a formal scientific training as an engineer in mechanical energy in Marseilles, I made the decision of becoming an actor and headed to Paris, where I attended the Florent classes, graduated in 2006. This how I first came to grad a camera in order to create self portraits and capture those of my stage partners. A camera which I never let go of.

After extensive research and personal experimentation in the art of portraiture, I discovered the work of Peter Hurley in 2018. As I marvelled at the creativity and teaching skills displayed by the undisputed HEADSHOT master in New York, this revelation prompted me to train alongside him and Ivan Weiss in London in 2019. The year later, I was granted the immense honour of becoming one of his associate photographers and an active member of his team :

The Headshot Crew .

These days, I mainly work from my photo studio in Nice, near the Opera House, Place Massena and the sea front. I also travel for features and on location or home shooting sessions.

I very much look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you to the studio!

Hopefully see you in a flash!

   

Guillaume Eymard.

Eymard_logo2021_blanc copie.png

On peut photographier mille fois une personne.

Depuis près de quinze ans, ma photographie s'oriente principalement sur le portrait et le spectacle vivant.

 

L'unicité d'un visage n'est pas seulement définie par ses courbes et singularités :

le portrait est un poème. Il doit exhiber une humeur propre au modèle, à travers une infinité de micro-expressions possibles.

Après une formation scientifique d'ingénieur en mécanique énergétique à Marseille, je décide de devenir comédien en montant à Paris pour suivre les cours Florent dont je sors diplômé en 2006. Je m'empare alors d'un appareil photo pour réaliser mes propres portraits et ceux de mes partenaires de scène. Appareil que je n'ai plus jamais lâché.

 

J'aborde la photographie comme une forme de spectacle à part entière. Le travail, l'ambition et la précision laissant toute leur place à l'émotion et à l'improvisation. Chaque séance est unique et réserve son inimaginable lot de surprises !

Après de longues recherches et expérimentations personnelles sur l'art du portrait, je découvre le travail de Peter Hurley en 2018 et m'émerveille devant la créativité et la pédagogie du maître incontesté du HEADSHOT à New York. C'est pour moi une révélation qui me pousse à me former à ses côtés et ceux d'Ivan Weiss à Londres en 2019. L'année suivante, j'ai l'immense plaisir de devenir l'un de ses photographes associés et membre actif de son équipe :

The Headshot Crew.

Aujourd'hui, je travaille principalement dans mon studio photo à Nice, près de l'Opéra, la place Masséna et le bord de mer. Je me déplace également pour vos reportages et séances à domicile.

Je suis impatient de vous lire et vous recevoir au studio !

Au plaisir d'un prochain flash !

   

Guillaume Eymard.

Snapseed 7

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram
  • Guillaume Eymard

Guillaume Eymard

Photographe indépendant.

Portrait - Headshot - Reportage. Studio Nice / Opéra - Côte d'Azur

© Toutes les images du site sont la création et la propriété de : Guillaume Eymard Photographe - Tous droits réservés.